You are browsing Langu in Spanish. Would you like to switch to English?

Perfil del profesor Adam

Adam Mazarelo

Nuevo profesor verificado Nuevo profesor verificado
Envíame un mensaje

I'll help you pave the way to lasting linguistic success, whatever your level and goals.

Preparación a la entrevista Preparación a la entrevista
Preparación universitaria Preparación universitaria
Oxford y Cambridge Oxford y Cambridge
Escritura Escritura
Conversación Conversación
Jovenes aprendices Jovenes aprendices
Habilidades de presentación Habilidades de presentación
Principiante absoluto Principiante absoluto
biografía:
I've recently returned from China having been an English Language Assistant with the British Council in Shanghai. I studied European and Middle Eastern Languages (German and Arabic) at the University of Oxford.
¿qué esperas obtener de mis clases?
Depending on your levels and goals, I'll provide conversation practice, textbook and workbook lessons, discussions of articles and videos, debates and more routine grammar and linguistic work. I'll be able to help with accent reduction and university preparation too. For more advanced students, we'll study a mix of : translation, literature, history, politics and public speaking.
mi experiencia docente:
In Shanghai, I taught grades one to five at Songhua Primary School in Shanghai’s Qingpu district. Before that, I completed my TEFL training at a Specialist Foreign Languages School in Zuzhou, Hunan. I've taught English and other languages to students of all ages and levels.
mi experiencia fuera de la enseñanza:
I've spent my life travelling across the globe, in large part to help learn as diverse a range of languages as possible. Over time, moving from being a beginner to becoming more fluent, I've picked up a diverse range of effective methods for learning and teaching languages.
Enseña:
árabe, inglés
idiomas nativos:
inglés
otros idiomas hablados:
chino (mandarín), francés, alemán
certificaciones:
TEFL in China - Teaching English as a Foreign Language

precio por lección

Prueba de 30 minutos: GRATIS

1 LECCIÓN 5 LECCIONES 10 LECCIONES
8,00 US$ 6,50 US$ 5,50 US$
15,50 US$ 13,00 US$ 10,50 US$
23,00 US$ 19,50 US$ 15,50 US$
30,50 US$ 25,50 US$ 20,50 US$

3 hechos únicos sobre mi

  • In 2014, I summited Mount Wilhelm in Papua New Guinea, considered by some the highest mountain in Oceania.
  • In 2019, I raised £2020 for Save the Children when I ran the London Marathon.
  • I have been fortunate enough to study and work in a diverse range of places across the world, picking up conversational fluency in French, Russian and, most recently, Mandarin, in addition to the German and Arabic that I speak fluently from my undergraduate studies.

valoraciones

¡Este profesor no ha recibido valoraciones... todavía!